September 22, 2023

Google has expanded the language help for its UPI-based funds app — GPay — by introducing Hinglish language help. The language help comes as part of Google’s announcement on the India occasion, the place the corporate introduced a number of India-centric options, together with Hinglish language help.

With the inclusion of Hinglish as a language, the GPay app now helps a complete of 10 totally different languages which embody English, English (United States), Hindi, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, Tamil and Telugu.

In case you are wanting to make use of GPay in your regional language, listed here are the steps you have to observe:

Replace GPay app to its newest model by way of Google Play Retailer or Apple App Retailer

Be certain that the app is about up correctly

Steps to vary language on Google Pay



Open the app and faucet on the profile icon on the high proper nook


Head to Settings after which faucet on the Private data possibility


You’ll see the Language possibility


Choose your required language

That’s it, the app will change to the language of your selection immediately.

At the moment, Google Pay helps 6 regional languages in India aside from Hindi, English and Hinglish. These are: Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Telugu, Marathi and Tamil.


finish of article